Super Rare Games and Wide Right Games stick up middle finger to “digital only” with exclusive physical Switch release of Freedom Finger!

Announcing their partnership today Super Rare Games and Wide Right Games are releasing insane shooter Freedom Finger physically for the first time ever in a limited edition run. 4000 copies are being made of this hectic, music driven, bullet hell shooter with pre-orders being available from September 17th at 6pm BST exclusively on their store page at https://superraregames.com/

Freedom Finger is a highly acclaimed indie title developed by Wide Right Games and designed by Jim Dirshberger. Known for his work on Sanjay and Craig for Nickelodeon this previous cartoon work definitely shines through here with a wacky cartoon style and a sense of humor to match.

Featuring a fully voice acted story with an all star cast including Nolan North (from every game ever) and John Dimaggio (Futurama and Adventure Time) you fly in a ship shaped like a giant hand. Using various finger mounted weaponry as well as your fist giving you some melee abilities, you fight your way through a range of fast paced wacky levels, all accompanied by an equally high energy soundtrack.

This soundtrack holds an all star quality of it’s own seeing tracks from a whole host of artists including Aesop Rock, Red Fang, METZ, Power Trip, Com Truise, White Fence, Ty Segall, Makeup and Vanity Set, True Widow, The Radio Dept., Drab Majesty, John Maus, Vektroid, Cleaners from Venus, and many more.

All in all this is definitely one to look out for if you’re into side scrollin shooters and physical releases. The latter goes double if you’re looking to collect the complete set of Switch games, with such a limited run this is sure to be hard to get your hands on in the years to come.

Pre-orders open on September 17th at 6pm BST (10am PST/1pm EST) exclusively at Superraregames.com

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *